I'm participating in a few challenges this year, and here they are!

Series Catch-Up Challenge

Goal: To catch up on those pesky series that we've fallen behind on! Challenges runs from January 1st, 2013 - December 31st 2013.

Hosted by: Myself and the amazing Emilie from Emilie's Book World!

Progress: 4 book read, 4 series caught-up on
1. Bitter Blood by Rachel Caine
2. Spark by Brigid Kemmerer
3. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
4. Asunder by Jodi Meadows 

Beautiful Creatures Series Challenge

Goal: To read and review the four novels in the Beautiful Creatures series! Challenge runs from November 12th, 2012 - April 11th, 2013.

Hosted by: Yours truly!

Progress: 1/4
1. Beautiful Creatures

YA Contemporary Challenge

Goal: Read and review 10 or more YA contemporary novels in 2013! Challenge runs from January 1st, 2013 - December 30th, 2013. (See my book list here)

Hosted by: Katie's Book Blog

Progress: 2/10 
1. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
2. 17 & Gone by Nova Ren Suma     

Women of the Otherworld Challenge

Goal: To read (or, in my case, re-read) and post about all thirteen of Kelley Armstrong's Women of the Otherworld novels. Challenge runs from March 1st, 2012 - April 30th 2013.

Hosted by: Moonlight Gleam's Bookshelf

Progress: 3/13
1. Bitten
2. Stolen
3. Dime Store Magic

Soul Screamers Reading Challenge

Goal: To read (or, in my case, reread) and review all five of the Soul Screamers novels by Rachel Vincent before the release of the sixth novel Before I Wake. Challenge runs from January 15th to June 14th.

Result: Did not complete the reviews, but I did complete the reread of all five books. 

Hosted by: Fiktshun

Progress: 3/5
1. My Soul to Take
2. My Soul to Save
3. My Soul to Keep 

Debut Author Challenge

Goal: To read and review twelve novels by debut authors released in 2012. Challenge runs from January 1st, 2012 - January 30th, 2013.

Result: Didn't manage to complete this one, although I did read 6 great debuts!

Hosted by: The Story Siren

Progress: 6/12
1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer
2. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows
3. Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin 
4. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
5. Never Eighteen by Megan Bostic 
6. Storm by Brigid Kemmerer 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for stopping by! I love myself some comments so if you have one feel free to add it! Hope you have an awesomely book-filled day!